Howto: Patch and set up screen-vs

You can download screen with vertical patch from following link :

 

 

http://www.mediafire.com/?nl4p0yp0cnq3h6f –> Download screen4.0.3.tar.gz

http://www.mediafire.com/?3icuffmr7vvpdh1 –> vertical patch for 4.0.3

Motho ke motho ka botho

A wiser person than me once said you have to listen to what people want, and give it to them. Ordinarily I’m enough of a curmudgeon to ignore that, but in this case, it’s probably true. I attracted a little attention with that commercial for screen and the vertical split patch, and a few people asked for more detail. And I’m willing to oblige.

Two caveats. First and foremost, I am not a screen expert. screen is one of those programs I hold in high esteem because it is exceptionally customizable, especially at very low levels, and I haven’t used it enough to tackle all the intricacies and finer details. screen is great stuff though, particularly if you enjoy (?!) living life at the terminal line. Which I do, these days. 😈

Second: You will want proper framebuffer support for your system. I only mention that because I happen…

View original post 1,378 more words

Posted in Linux

Leave a Reply

